FANTASY MEETING  

 

 Remember,

 That mesmerizing, yet an ordinary day,

That took all before and after away?

I have fantasized about a novel line,

The sudden magical place where you appeared,

In a captivating moment of unforgettable heart beats.

Oh, what a forever lasting capture of the look you gave me!

What a realization of the unknowing becoming so familiar,

 Yet strange.

 I said good bye to the innocent sleep; willingly and forever.

I watched my heart float away in fearlessness,

 In that very first blue cloud.

 I couldn’t help not acting ridiculously clumsy,

 My laughter become unreasonably wide to others,

 My glowing face changed as a butterfly’s first landing.

My body humbled just about anything imagining your touch.

Remember?

So many years past by,

A lifetime for some,

A lifetime for me,

A lifetime figuring out the answer

What did I feel before you?

 I remember,

The exact movement of my soul,

The very first magical whisper,

The vision of the human sculpture of God,

When you took my heart,

My every thought,

My life, my existence,

My love,

My love!!!!ImageImage

4 thoughts on “

  1. “Remember,

    That mesmerizing, yet an ordinary day,

    That took all before and after away?” – wonderfully complete line, it say everything, and sums up your beautiful poem!

    “What did I feel before you?

    I remember,

    The exact movement of my soul,

    The very first magical whisper,

    The vision of the human sculpture of God,

    When you took my heart,

    My every thought,

    My life, my existence,

    My love, ” – extremely poetic and beautiful!

Leave a Reply

