Awakening

           AWAKENING

 

A colorful shape of a new morning,

In a playful awakening, welcoming me.

I am spinning the coin, hoping it will fall,

And assure me;

Inception is over.  

A charming expression that comes around,

As a permanent fantasy of my world.

You took the center stage in my play,

While my search for explosion of sounds,

Pierced my heart,

Before I even wrote them down.

Beneath my fingers,

Is the feeling of an old envelope,

Decorated with crumbled leaves.

There they are leading me again,

In another decade of memory.

Togetherness.

 I attempted to capture the most define words,

But I spoke in colors,

Imagining your skin in different shades.

You are in a presence of my every poem,

As if you were writing them for me.

So, why do you always doubt?

Why do you always create misspoken?

   Image

14 thoughts on “Awakening

Leave a Reply

