There was a time

There was a time,

when i didn’t know my name,

but i knew yours.

There was a time i didn’t paint,

i didn’t write ,

but it was bursting out of me.

There was a time ,

i started at the door,

unable to move,

but it wasn’t locked.

There was a time,

when they drove my heart

upon that roof ,

rasping and advising

to go through the jump.

There was a time,

when silence screamed loudly

in my ear.

When the phone’s Β ring wereΒ terrifying

explosion of fear.

When everything i knew ,

wondered what i didn’t know.

There was a time ,

when lies spoke ,

and sounded Noble ,

made me admire them.

Then it came a time,

when i remembered me.

Irresistibly in the wind

and snow angels.

Playfulness of a simple fruit taste,

and candle scent .

The power of the snow flakes

decorating my steps.

There was a time!

And here is now!

Search and find!

Were YOU there before?Life Quotes - You Live You Love

32 thoughts on “There was a time

    • Thank you…by the way ,your blog is one of few i always wonder why like button don’t work…it doesn’t even show when i read it…Here is a chance to say it I LIKE I LIKE πŸ™‚

  1. I’m not any good at poetry as my siongs came inspirationally with the music believe it or not BUT lots of your lines I can connect with so thak-you. Thanks for the support too as one special line of your poem saying ‘I never knew your name’ meant just that to me as regards Jim Morrison whose voice I recognised only. I’m sure he would like of these words…I can connect with lots of them…Will get in more often to read these in detail…Night all..or G’Day wherever you are!

  2. Requires point in time, however more than worth it, because you would most likely get through the finest option, along with the most desirable option may commonly get you to help you save large sums of money.

Leave a Reply

