My dearest you (to my sister)

When i pulled just as far ,

against the wall from where you walked away;

I hold my tears,

I bit my lips,

My God , i can’t be brave!

“In a few years i’ll see you “-I heard you say!

You smiled bravely!

You always do!

But i caught the movement ,

the blink :

You called my name!  

I’ve watched the city becoming as a crumb,

as clouds felt so close ,

i could touch!

I leaned on the window,

and smelled night:

I dreamed you’re near me 

as its my heart.

You lift me up!

You are my joy !

Welcoming new spring colorful bloom.

Every day closer,

my dearest you;

I’ll see you soon!!!Image

 

 

8 thoughts on “My dearest you (to my sister)

  1. Pingback: My Dearest You | Shards Of DuBois

Leave a Reply

