Not ordinary

I don’t want to be just a reflection 

of the sun ,

because the world imperfections

are brushing me as a moon 

visible only at night! 

Some wish that between now and tomorrow 

nothing changes ,

because it doesn’t decide anything.

Every day, to me ,

is a major one,

when i can over shine 

the common sense of some.

When it becomes an extraordinary !

When the Moon smiles above the galaxy

of the crowded eyes,

expecting just a safe ordinary.

I want to dance

till i run out of tomorrows!  

butterfly

28 thoughts on “Not ordinary

  1. I love this. I am also obsessed with butterflies! Crazy! I am happy to know this is the first post I have seen of yours, with a butterfly. Thank you for liking my blog post about meditation. I will be following you now!! ❤ ❤

  2. Absolutely beautiful – makes you appreciate and feel excited about the beautiful universe around us.

  3. Pingback: Pretend – A Saturday Poetry Post | Lyrical Anarchy

  4. Thanks a lot for sharing this with all people you really realize what you are talking about! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally seek advice from my site =). We may have a hyperlink alternate agreement among us!

Leave a Reply

