Good morning Tuesday

“That’s how it goes! First ,you forgive someone,

then you forgive yourself for forgiving them”

Staind – Right Here [OFFICIAL VIDEO]
The greatest gift you can give another is the purity of your attention.
~ Richard Moss 
Keep on reading, thinking, doing and writing! Words keep introducing their friends to you.- Toba Beta
 
If you let conditions stop you from working, they’ll always stop you.- James T. Farrell
 
There is a point at which honesty becomes mischief. That’s when your writing becomes irresistible.- Daphne Athas
 
And life is a good thing for a writer. It’s where we get our raw material, for a start. We quite like to stop and watch it.- Neil Gaiman
A writer is not so much someone who has something to say as he is someone who has found a process that will bring about new things he would not have thought of if he had not started to say them.- William Edgar Stafford
 
 
24 thoughts on “Good morning Tuesday

  1. A writer is not so much someone who has something to say as he is someone who has found a process that will bring about new things he would not have thought of if he had not started to say them.- William Edgar Stafford

    I think this one is my favourite of the whole lot. Sometimes I don’t even know what I am going to write until I start hitting the keys…..

  2. I love Neil Gaiman. My only frustration is that he doesn’t write more. I find myself always checking the G’s in bookstores to see if there is something I haven’t read. My definition of a good author is someone who brings you back over and over again and always has something new to say. Good blog. Thanks.

    • Wouldn’t be wonderful if N.G surprises us all this year?! I find myself discovering writers (I’ve always kind of searched for ones i already knew about). Don’t know much about Neil G ,but I’m very happy he got my attention ,as well as Maya A ( simply can’t believe i haven’t heard about certain writers before).
      Thank you so much !

Leave a Reply

