Almost

I almost can’t hear this rain-

Every drop silently stretches into my love melody ,

softly touching

homeless hearts of some.

I almost can’t see

from where the sky begins to melt horizon

in a deep longing of the sea.

I almost can’t feel

this, once, unhealed pain.

In the passing whisper ,

unfolded from my heart

as a reward in a blue veil

of my delightful life.

I almost don’t remember ,

what it was that bloomed in a valley of tumbling winds .

They shaped my soul with a thunder

from which i have escaped

20 thoughts on “Almost

  1. Wonderful poem and painting, Biljana! Your imagery comes alive and I feel like I can take deep breaths and walk around in your painted words. My favorite lines are:

    I almost can’t see
    from where the sky begins to melt horizon
    in a deep longing of the sea.

    After living on the coast for 4 years, I have seen and felt the sun’s “deep longing of the sea” and you accurately describe the immediacy of this awestruck moment. Thank you for sharing and have a wonderful day 🙂

  2. “they shaped my soul with a thunder, from which I have escaped.” WOW so good BB! this whole poem just moves me! its now my second favorite!!! and the painting….just perfect, I love the reflections in the water, which I always love, but her eyes are saying, “Take that!” like she’s over you!!! haha great capture of her spirit!!!

  3. After lining me up that is exactly how it suppose to sound like :)…Thank youuuu DD ❤ 🙂 ;)…You probably noticed lately i have some "deal" with painting water …nice weather id definitely in my head 🙂

Leave a Reply

