PRETEND

 

I’m going to let you be joyful and free ,

with my soul closed crawl  into the sand,

carefully avoid path where you walk

and not loving you to pretend.

I’ll be that wind that helps you to fly,

with silence of knowing faithfully  mend ,

your heartbeat from the distance to hear,

and not loving you to pretend.

I’m going to embrace the light on your face,

until my every poem write its end,

I’ll find the meaning where isn’t any,

and not loving you to pretend.

I’m going to be pure air around you,

I’ll find in burning tears hidden tent,

The mask of nothingness put for the public,

and not loving you to pretend.

I’ll visit memories of shattered secret ,

where my heart you tightly held,

I’ll squeeze the whole life out of sadness ,

and not loving you to pretend.

I’m going to look for one tomorrow,

Wake up to the  heart  that feel no  sore ,

With yesterdays not recognizing the hurt,

And not loving you pretend no more!

4 thoughts on “PRETEND

Leave a Reply

